Bardiness

"..a bardy view!"

A Euphoric Novel Calendar for 2012….

This is post 80 for 2011, which averages 6.6̅6̅ a month. That’s a periodic number by the way, and the line above the numbers after the decimal point is called a vinculum. Which means recurring.

In this case “6” repeats a further 15 times. Indigestion springs to mind, but a good dose of liver salts should cure the problem for those of my readers who suffer bilious attacks after each of my indulgences.

Thanks to Microsoft Word I am able to utilise the symbol in this post. I rarely use MS Word unless I am writing a letter, and most of the time I use Notepad. From which I copy and paste into TypePad which I can then arrange, edit and add images to my heart’s content.

Using Word tends to rearrange my delivery to a form of perfection which I find irritating. It’s not how I speak, so why should I allow it to tell me how to write?

It reminds me of an episode of “Friends” when Joey was shown how to use the built in thesaurus on his computer to formulate a speech.  It was one of my favourite sketches.

  

Anyway, I thought about doing one of those "Reviews of the Year" things which is normal for the season, but 80 posts is a lot to get through and I don't have an editor at my disposal. There are many I am proud of though, so maybe I'll compile some anon.

In the meantime I wish you all a euphoric novel calendar.

Happy New Year in other words!

 

December 28, 2011 - Posted by | Culture, Current Affairs, Education, General, Humour | , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. And the same to you.

    Like

    Comment by Spook Moor | December 28, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

