Bardiness

"..a bardy view!"

Zujava….(or the A-Z of Squidoo)

 

Zujavalogo

 

I'm writing about Zujava because it conveniently puts my "catagory" list with a range from A – Z.

Prior to that I had to settle for Wizzley as my last word.

Coincidentally both of them are online writing sites, both of them appear to have spun off from Squidoo lensmasters, and both of them seem to have the same people contributing. 

It really is a small world. A couple of years ago I abandoned Squidoo, or perhaps it was the other way around, because  (a) it was overtaken by opportunists (b) it lost it's focus (c) it became filled with rubbish (d) it ignored quality content (e) it was more interested in cupcakes, cooking and handicrafts (f) it's Lens of the Day was always leaning to inanity and favouritism (g) it's LOTD ignored substance and quality (h) it's forums were visited by pretentious overbearing prats (i) the said forums were inundated with fly-by-night charlatans

Squidoologo

 

(j) freedom of speech was frowned upon (k) debate was discouraged (l) there were too many lensmasters adopting a superior and obnoxious air (m) they had detrimental and excessive influence (n) they were nasty and vindictive (o) they were mercenary (p) the moderator was a company man/woman (q) the moderator was easily influenced (r) the site became top heavy (s) it drowned out great content (t) it overpowered content with advertising and screen litter (u) it removed a lensmaster's followers overnight (v) it created cuddly toys and goblins for rewards (w) it created quests more akin to kindergarten children (x) it promoted itself more than its users (y) good question (z) and that's why it spawned discontented lensmasters to create sites like Wizzley and Zujava.

And so concludes my A-Z of Squidoo. 

Here's my first Zujava leaf. It's a very interesting subject and an excellently written and humorous article. I highly recommend it!

January 27, 2012 - Posted by | Culture, Current Affairs, Education, Hubpages, Humour, Squidoo, Wizzley, Zujava | , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. Great fun read as usual with some underlying truths as well.

    Like

    Comment by Spook Moor | January 27, 2012 | Reply

  2. Cheers Spook, glad you like it!

    Like

    Comment by Bar De Ness | January 28, 2012 | Reply

  3. Zujava is a good alternative to squidoo. I’m also a member of this site. It is totally a new experience with this site. Hope I can do well here.
    My username on zujava is guidetoweb.

    Like

    Comment by Nizam | March 15, 2012 | Reply

  4. And also please check out my first leaf on zujava. Hope you will find it intersting.
    http://www.zujava.com/are-you-addicted-to-facebook

    Like

    Comment by Nizam | March 15, 2012 | Reply

  5. Thank you for your comments Nizam, and I wish you every success on Zujava.

    Like

    Comment by Bar De Ness | April 12, 2012 | Reply

  6. Thanks for the information about this new writing site, I have been wanting to check it out.

    Like

    Comment by Sunny | May 16, 2012 | Reply

  7. What happened to your leaf? Did you delete it, or were you locked out? Your above link doesn’t work. I think that you should publish more leaves. I remember that when you posted the leaf about driving left or right, your leaf was recommended by Bill.

    Like

    Comment by Hi | June 14, 2012 | Reply

  8. Hi “Hi”, I am no longer a contributor on Zujava. I am not locked out, but there were some technical problems which resulted in my disappearance, and as time went by I forgot to rectify them. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

    Like

    Comment by Bar De Ness | June 15, 2012 | Reply

  9. My Lens of the Day today is not a recipe or some other inane subject; it’s Help Save America’s Endangered Wild Horses, and is a worthy subject. Squidoo is changing its tone and for the better in my opinion.

    Like

    Comment by Nancycarol | July 14, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

