Bardiness

"..a bardy view!"

J’accuse

corbyn-london-trump-protest-better-worldThere’s a despicable and insidious undercurrent running through our country, comprised of individuals who want our country to fail. They are so blinded by hatred that they have no vision, no empathy, no respect and will use any opportunity to espouse their views. They are an invasive cancer, whether they are the Labour leader of the opposition Jeremy Corbyn (MP for Islington) and his cronies which seek high office – such as Emily Thornberry (Shadow Secretary for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs and MP for Islington South and Finsbury) and Diane Abbot (Shadow Home Secretary and MP for Hackney North); the Mayor of London Sadiq Khan; The leader of the Liberal Democrats Vince Cable and MP for Twickenham); the Speaker of the House of Commons John Bercow (MP for Buckingham).

They are in positions of power and influence, and know how to get their message across, aided by a sympathetic liberal elite media who would argue that freedom of speech means they should be heard.

Their words and actions create discontent, and fuel dissent. I despise them all. Especially today, on the 75th Anniversary of D-Day when instead of commemorating this momentous historical event and honouring those who gave their lives, they have been more vocal along with their pathetic ill-educated sheepish followers to castigate Donald Trump. They target the man and dishonour the office and nation which he represents: The UNITED STATES of AMERICA.

Who are these odious people who think they speak for me and millions like me? Who are these people who think they represent the view of the majority? What right do they have to assume they have the pulse of the citizens of the United Kingdom? Yet, all these aforementioned people are MP’s for London constituencies. Perhaps this is the problem? London centrist and out of touch with everywhere else.

Londoners in 1940 rallied together in the Blitz – no greater spirit of unity existed amongst so many diverse people, yet today London has never been more divided, and their citizens are being blitzed from within with a divisive mayor and a divisive leader of the Labour Party.

I’m a “Jarra Lad” whose lived in London for over 40 years. So I care about this great city. Yet more than ever I feel it no longer represents me or my country.

Today I am so proud. I’m proud that I am English. I’m proud that my country stood fast in crisis. I’m proud that the USA stood by my country and I’m proud that together, with our allies, we liberated Europe from tyranny.

I’m proud that as a child I was surrounded by wonderful men and women who were the special war generation and influenced who I am today. And I’m proud that I have projected those values to my own children.

I’m proud that we have a Queen that can stand and remember, and thank those who gave their lives for our freedoms today. I welcome every Head of State, Prime Minister or President, from every country which landed on the beaches of Normandy or assisted in the liberation. I’m proud that this event transcended politics and that the free nations stand united without a single political reference or scoring point.

It’s called class which is something the current crop of Labour politicians and most of their idiotic followers on the streets need to practice.

June 7, 2019 Posted by | Culture, Current Affairs, Europe, London, Politics | Leave a comment